Released: 2007

Maple Music  / True North

Let’s Frolic Again is part two of the JUNO nominated and critically acclaimed CD Let’s Frolic. It is the result of the sessions that happened at the legendary Bearsville Studio. BARK were only there to record one CD, but everything went so well they recorded 29 songs and is the reason we have Lets Frolic Again.  With long time collaborators Richard Bell, John Dymond and Gary Craig and guest appearances from Garth Hudson, Jimmy Welder, Malcolm Burn and John Wynot, Blackie has produced one of their most satisfying and inspired efforts to date.   The CD includes covers of Murray McLauchlan’s ‘Down by The Henry Moore’ and Teenage Head’s `Something on My Mind’ and was produced once again by the wonderful Colin Linden.

Order ‘Let’s Frolic Again’ Now on iTunes


  1. Better Off Alive

  2. Old Hotel

  3. Sometimes It Comes So Easy

  4. Down By The Henry Moore

  5. How Long

  6. Something On My Mind

  7. There’s No One Like You After All

  8. Old Slewfoot

  9. Poison Girl

  10. Take Cathy Dancing

  11. Down To The Well

  12. Don’t Blame Your Blues On Me

  13. Night’s Black Bridge

  14. Red Red Robin